Poets logo

Athena My Love

Are You Coming Down

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Leonhard Niederwimmer on Pixabay

Please come down Athena, my love in the sky

To be with me on solid ground

Among the trees and the birds that always fly

Where I can remain all spellbound

...

For countless days that preoccupy my mind

My love for you has just increased

At last I can behold your likeness in kind

Will you come down kiss me at least?

...

Athena my love, Athena my love

Athena my love, my love, oh

...

Athena my love, Athena my love, oh

Athena my love, my love

...

My heart is beating out, my mind is inflamed

You’re so much clearer when you’re near

Please step down from the tall pedestal proclaimed

For me you’ll always be my dear

...

Athena my love, Athena my love, oh

Athena my love, my love

...

Athena my love, Athena my love, nαί*

Athena my love, my love

...

I left my birthplace, I left everything known

To be with you until my end

I need you Athena, I can’t be alone

You’re all I need forever penned, oh

...

Athena my love, Athena my love, oh

Athena my love, my love

...

Athena my love, ooh nαί, Athena my love to you now

Athena my love, Athena my love

Athena my love, love, all times, all times

...

All times, all times, oh love

Ναί, nαί, nαί

Ναί, nαί, nαί

Ooh nαί, it’s Athena

...

Athena my love, Athena my love, my love now

...

Athena my love, Athena my love

Athena my love, my love, you, you, nαί

You must be lonely too

* nαί is “yes” in Greek

Please note that you can sing the song with my words. It seems to work quite well. Thank you for reading and or singing!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.