Poets logo

At War

At War

By JulainePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
At War
Photo by Caleb George on Unsplash

AT WAR

I’m no princess I am no queen

Not a dime or no dream

I define myself as a warrior of high rank

Solider with an elite record of outstanding action in war

Battle beaten skin that show I’m tougher then leather but soft as a cashmere pink woven sweater

Audacious perfection on a small sturdy frame

Skilled artisan at dodging darts of loves cruel game

Crafty individual when asked about commitment

Truth be told the real battle is in my soul

Eyes have witnessed and cause enough pain

Badges stick pinned into my cork board heart won’t allow me to forget

I am no weak worldly specimen, easily able to be held back

Defined as a worrier dressed in glorified skills of attack

I’ll effect your mental, design your needs, praise and kickstand to hold you up on all your good deeds

Once you gain entry to my guided mission

Possibly destroying it with only good intention

Shaking away dead leaves creating sunshine where once no one even listened

Fighting to open all the proper senses

Just so you can battle and win with another victim

Trying to please this scar that will never heal I am at war with what’s real.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Julaine

Well! Where should I start?

I'm interesting, lets see where this takes us...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.