Poets logo

Ashes

By: K.

By K. WatersPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
"The old world is dying and the new one is struggling to be born, who said we were old?".

Are world is dying and nobody seems to care

I could say that they tried to warn us that something like this would happen throughtout the years

But what does it matter when people only listen to what they want to hear

The beneficiary and the victim become the same person but at different times

The man in the mirror seems to disappear under fast lights and in money filled crimes

Because who really cares who hurt you as long as you look good while you're hurting

I would like to say that people are actually better then how they've been written and I've been observing

And maybe I'm just saying this because it's hard to get past hello

But I've been at goodbye before, and so I guess I'll let you know, It makes it hard to open up again.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

K. Waters

Hello, I am Kai T., Welcome. May my words uplift your mind and give you some solace. I hope you find understanding here and thrive through these stories with motivation to create your own. Thank you for visiting my page

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.