Poets logo

As We Know It

Nah, I'm Fine

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a month ago 1 min read
13
As We Know It
Photo by Armand Khoury on Unsplash

**

what's sleep anyway?

life, trapped in REM at

the end of the world

surreal poetry
13

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Ah I see what you did there! So clever!

  • And I'm fine with that.

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    Never thought of it that way. Thought provoking.

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Makes sense to me....perfectly abstracted!

  • Sandra Matosabout a month ago

    What a great Haiku! It shows how, with thought, you can say so much in so few words. I keep reading this over and over!

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    This is one of my favorite songs ever “symbiotic, patriotic slam fight bright light feeling pretty psyched”.

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Oh, I loved the REM double meaning :) How clever but sadly so true. Dumb sleep.

  • Frankie Martinelliabout a month ago

    RELATABLE

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Oh, love how thought-provoking and universal this is. Also, the song is a classic! Well done, Kelli!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.