Poets logo

Artistic Perspiration

My Creative Juices

By Cozett DunnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Cozett Dunn

Artistic perspiration

The fire of resignation

Where this poet falls to the page

My adipose mind is all the rage

Forever committed

To my craft I'm well-fitted

Charcoal to stone

Hemlock to bone

I write on the walls of the cave

Pen to sheepskin

My poetry my pelt

Cover me while in my mind I smelt

Words for the smithy

Rhymers so pithy

Yet I'll never regret

Cause you'll never forget

How the lines verbose

Brought you close

To the realest you

That you couldn't eschew

Reality checking all the way out

As I climb in the sky for a stormy bout

Tackling thunder till reality I sunder

Sipping on lightning cause it's so enlightening

I let out a wail

Let poetry come

And rend us dumb

Till we really speak

And stop the sneak

Cause we're worth the shine

And we know it's time

To rise up and stand on our pages

I am the newest of sages

My words have echoed for ages

Coming into my own

Skin to bone

I sing.

I write.

I fling.

I fight.

Till each and every word pours from my pores

And my sweat smells of lyrics

Artistic perspiration from the fingers of a poet

When they read what I wrote will they be keen to show it?

Glistening rainbows in my puddles of sweat

Prismatic creative in all I beget

Artistic perspiration from the fingers of a poet

Help me. Share this. I need the world to know it.

Find me on FB at https://www.facebook.com/CozettContemplates

Check out my life coaching site: www.contemplativecoaching.life

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.