Poets logo

Art

artwork

By Mark GrahamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
mountains (my own)

Here are two more of my pieces to start. My initial sketch and a finished one that I used the marker stylus on my computer.

Mountains--

strong and tall,

To the sky-

and into the heavens-

to sit and see all nature of things.

Mountains

strong and tall and

Proud.

bird on nest (my own)

Bird on Nest (a poem)

Sitting alone and quiet,

waiting, waiting and waiting,

Waiting on what though,

Could be waiting on the mate or

maybe waiting for a visitor of some kind or

waiting for food.

Lonely, but necessary, I suppose.

Just wait and see.

autumn (my own)

Bird on Nest and Autumn were both again done on my computer using the Paint function. On 'Bird' I used the crayon and on 'Autumn' I used the marker.

Autumn (a poem)

Leaves are changing,

yellow, red, orange and even green at times.

Leaves are falling,

swirling and

twirling down off the branches.

Crunching and munching as you walk around-

what a wonderful sound fallen leaves make.

Oh, glorious autumn!

art
1

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.