Poets logo

Aria

The Beauty Of Song

By Tabitha Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lungs

expand

breathe in

breathe out

air

a single note

I wrote

melody

verse

rehearse

sing

sing laughter

sing joy

sing of my love for a boy

sing away my sorrows

sing away the rain

till the sun shines again

Lungs

expand

breathe in

breathe out

air

hum

resonate

appreciate

the beauty of a song

it makes you feel

lets you belong

sing

sing of truth

sing for peace

sing for release

bedroom solo

compose

expose

my fears

my hopes

Lungs

expand

breathe in

breathe out

air

diaphragm

solitaire

precious diamond

unsilenced

sing

sing of freedom

sing for panacea

sing to the sky

sing a lullaby

sing

sing

sing

aria

-a solo composition

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tabitha

Hello, I'm a singer-songwriter from London currently working on my debut EP. I love telling stories whether its through writing, acting, or song.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.