Poets logo

Are You Ready?

Don't waste my time.

By Camilla SiigPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I am not a joke. For every decision I made, it was heavy. The gravity of my heart and the principles I choose to live by hold depth and meaning. You come to me again and again, hands held out like a beggar without the guts to show me your face. You like to keep to the shadows and flit in and out where only my peripheral vision serves.

But I see with both eyes and feel with six senses. I think with a mind that is turned on, alive by the devastation of betrayal that cut again and again. I have felt pain and patience to the point that the words become one. When I give you my time, it is not a waste. Until you make it so and I roll my eyes in my head, to look the other way.

Because if I believe that you are not true and games are real, then my life doesn't make sense. And I become no-one. Let me tell you: I am prepared to die for life. Mark my words, they are real. Spells are true and you are bewitched. Make no mistake - the world is not sweet and I am bitter.

I look small and it may seem cute but trust that sense can kill. You don't know what it's like to feel - to put your neck on the line at the hands of the other, with no conditions over and over. Trust is brave and I lay naked to bare my soul. If you dare to look, then you must match me. Or walk away, because you are lost.

I care for you only as much as I care for my self. And I know my worth now so beware, the serpent's tongue is forked and the choice is yours. Will you recoil in fear? Or stand tall, erect your spine to the Heavens, and ask for judgement?

Do not forget, tricks are cheap. Omniscience sees all.

Be ready.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Camilla Siig

Curiosities: an exploration of the relationship between The World and my Inner World.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.