Poets logo

Are you afraid of missing the best Movie ticket?

A free verse by, P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Are you afraid of missing the best Movie ticket?
Photo by Kilyan Sockalingum on Unsplash

Hey Brother, take a look at this, I have to ask you something, shall I?

Oh sure brother, go on .

Did you see the movie poster? What do you think about it? It's in the city cinema hall.

Ah yes, the poster seems very interesting, but I didn't watch the trailer yet.

Oh! This movie has a huge fame around it, so aren't you afraid? Afraid? Afraid of what and why?

Look now. Everyone is reserving own ticket in a hurry, for this Sunday morning show, the movie seems to be a super thriller, but my heart tells not to do it right now, as I have heaps of important stuff to do, and also I'm afraid of missing a fine place to watch the movie..

Oh, I see now. I swear, there's no need for such a hurry. because of two reasons, we don't need to be afraid of it.

Oh pal! Keep going what are they? I can't help feeling uneasy, seeing these reservations....

Hope you need to watch this exact movie, the first reason, mind that, this Sunday morning show, is not the one and only show for that, so it never matters how fast the reservations are made for it, certainly we can watch it easily, on another showtime or even on another day.

Wow! Amazing bro..I didn't even see that option, I can't wait anymore to, get through the second reason..

Okay, your frame is limited to our city theater, if you need watch this very movie, there are hundreds of theaters, apart from the city one, now, you see the clear picture right? so stay pleased and satisfied with what you are doing right now!

Oh, buddy, I'm really grateful to you, for explaining this, I can't help laughing at myself, when I remember, how narrow and funny my vision was, I feel ashamed of being afraid of a simple thing like that, Now I'm pretty sure, we'll be able to secure the best tickets, when the right time comes...

GratitudeinspirationalFriendshipFree Verse
2

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering student who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects. You can follow me on facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake4 months ago

    Best wishes on your next cinema ticket! 😎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.