Poets logo

Are they all as fake as you?

By Khool

By Kebrah Khool Published 3 years ago 6 min read
1
Are they all as fake as you?
Photo by Enzo Tommasi on Unsplash

Were they all as fake as you 05/28

When you came I felt love and purpose, like a bird leaping from its nest at first flight I finally felt light.

Little time to really think or to know from where did such an angel descend, I pray this, to never end.

You were at such good attention, my needs what needs? All I needed was your love heavenly as if from above.

Was she made for me? Where was this software produced, from where did it came if this is fake that would be lame.

As we learn and we grow, some things are taken at a price thats not known, even when I confess it already feels known.

I learn to love easily and I trust to love and I love to trust but from all that I saw where is the awe, I'm all awe.

What in ones head posseses such numbers? How could they be so great when they fail without regret?

To fix things they claim, her purpose felt good, but stick to a code honesty should abide you stake me to hide.

Things I've learned now verse things I learned is to not trust the too good to be true its never so false.

How is this so new? I'm lost and in awe. Is this really true? What a sick boo. Now I wonder are they all as fake as you?

Hypocricy and judgment now spews from my pores. I gossip in poems and share news with the whores.

Were so far gone from such times of great joy when great ones who walked the earth with such influence to poise.

Lost by ambitions personal gains and our hates, we find all reasons not to love or even relate.

My poems may make sense once they aint made all about us, and by us not you but all the characters created about me that created mistrust.

I can find a place for such people but I care not to look too far, nor would I need to, just confess yourself call the Bishop hes waiting in the car.

All in all your vision is blury and your degree of hatred is a sickness indeed, but I'm strong I'll love harder your weak, its your loss.

The summer was great, rain fell and green thrived, the poison you carry hurts only you my summer still glistened.

I picture you now in a painting, a creature trampling beautiful lillacs, daisys and even all plants, your ambition is within what could cause such behavior.

You had your reasons I'm sure, let it be a bee sting but more than ever you left your marks on me and wish it not to be.

How is this so new? I'm lost and in awe. Is this really true? What a sick boo. Now I wonder are they all as fake as you?

Reflect on reality and all that you stand for, I relate to an oak that faces winds daily, trials and challenges and never is moved created by who?

One truth is more powerful than all truths, it tips the scale and how many of you withdrew, and now your true colors make you.

Dont lie to yourself or spread rumors of oaks, that don't move, your lies will be discovered and your stupity too they fly in the wind to cover the truths.

Like an oak tree you may break my branches and claim loyalty thinking to take magic from my leaves or destruction.

Each piece that you took caused two pieces in its place to sprout and grow strong, you thought that you took but you gave so your wrong.

Think for just once what really did you do, did you fail or find reason in one that did too? If you look you will see and not be so blind.

Like the oak tree the harder the wind blows or more that you try to stab at me like a knife, my roots grow deeper and like nutrients given, I thrive.

That summer I was green with life, The son is alive like your love, you are not like them so I separate liars.

I Picture you before you were gone and before I knew what you knew, you came from a garden your blood was so true, was there a grandma flower I can thank her for you?

How is this so new? I'm lost and in awe. Is this really true? What a sick boo. Now I wonder are they all as fake as you?

In the summer you thrived and our fun was like fire, warm under the moon, even when light was gone you beamed like my son.

In dark places where no life was to be found you made me feel warm you brought me growth like the son you were life.

When I imagine summer I see joy, our summer together was what made me realize without you I can't imagine life.

Like the winter coldness kicked in, the joy from the summer was taken, I realized everyone and everything was faken.

Like all the lies cold lies the snow covered our beauty, your garden was gone and the respect of ones life was like Snowy and Windy.

I learn more as the seasons change and I shed into my own creature, the pieces that shed are things that didn't matter.

All thats left of all of you is a lie and true colors, the portrait of even me tells the truth and the scars on my body reveal you all.

Who really will stand up for this and take credit? You are one of them? You were always one of them or evolved throughout time?

Sickeness leaves, pain even lessens through time, fakeness never fades it leaves a permanent mark like cheesy love carved into Oak.

Unlike non perrenial flowers or gardens built for one season, I am the oak tree in the painting I last through all seasons and cannot be moved let us reason.

How is this so new? I'm lost and in awe. Is this really true? What a sick boo. Now I wonder are they all as fake as you?

I saw you over there to my left in a beautiful garden now your to the east taken by wind blown and overthrown.

Unlike me you will not be here next summer, I move for nothing not the wind nor the snow one thing can take me though.

Sacrifice and love for ones comfort might change this, One day I may be a table watching over a family still difficult to move but durable and with purpose.

I wonder where you will fall and when you will learn, if what was done even matters to some or only one who can relate.

You never replaced the son that summer, but you could relate, you brought warmth like its beams and brought growth through your rays.

Next summer I'll be here more marked up and bruised, I'll never be the same from the ones that came than cruised.

You stayed for through the sun and the season felt long, I watched as you blossomed and every day was fun.

Never mind that summer and forget all summers none of you are welcome, you are so easily taken by the wind not willing to stand.

I'll remember the good as soon as the cold is gone and darkness of the winter melts, the clouds bring doubt but hope can be found.

Flowers are pretty but nothing speaks more beauty than an Oak.



heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Kebrah Khool

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.