Poets logo

Approval Not Needed

Mental health problems should be discussed, not censored.

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Angela Roma on Pexels

I am at a loss.

I cannot stop, I cannot cope

I need help -

I am stuck in a wet well

Going down a slippery slope.

No-one's coming...

I am alone,

Among a sea of thousands

Who feel as I do

Crying each day,

Like clockwork.

Ripping my hair to shreds,

Clumps and strands

Between my finger tips

And cracked hands.

Skin around my nails,

They bleed -

Shredded to the bottom layer.

God someone help me

But don't -

No use for prayer,

I'm a burden.

I know, but

My heart didn't expect this -

This world;

Nowhere to go

Nowhere to belong.

Sweet home sweet

Turned sour

I cannot sleep, I cannot eat.

Please help me...

But don't.

Just don't.

___________________________________________________

Thank you for taking your time to read my work. It means a lot to me, and I really appreciate every like and comment.

If you like what I do, feel free to leave a tip, show some love and don't forget to subscribe!

And as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed! :)

social commentarysad poetryStream of Consciousnessperformance poetryMental Healthheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.