Poets logo

Apple

-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
5
Apple
Photo by JEFERSON GOMES on Unsplash

‘the most beautiful thing in the world is a woman who loves her body’

I love the soft touch, the soft smile, the soft eyes

soft lips,

Soft curves,

Like a new way to dream,

So truly heavy, the idea of being

Just the idea of having Adam’s name on my breath

So heavy, I can’t wait to catch a breath

Apples in my hand, hanging above my shoulder

Heavy weight of trust

You broke it, you broke it

The apple sliced up, you broke it

You broke it

I feel so heavy yet I’m just like dust

The entire pear of her, so lush and soft and clean

Her soft eyes crush,

You broke it

Brown-Star-Heaven,

I’m rotting in my own hell.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 days ago

    Women are often associated with pear shaped bodies and men with apple shaped. So I really loved the line "The entire pear of her". Your poem was so beautiful!

  • Ameer Bibi6 days ago

    Really like your descriptive way for a woman Feeling happy but sad for her burden if responsibilities at the same time

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.