Poets logo

Apollo's Farewell

Flight of number 2

By James Sedgley BurrPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Is your pain gone now

Can you see the world again

Are you happy once more

Are you mad at me

I know I did my best

you were so young

so scared

you needed someone to love

I needed you and didn’t know it

now it’s too late

why you have to say goodbye

I can’t go on down here

not with out you

you were too young

too beautiful for this world

the angels selflessly wanted you for themselves

it’s not fair it’s not right

you belong to me

just one more night one more day

come back to me

I called you number two

I guess you were number one and I never knew it until it was too late

I am so sorry.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.