Poets logo

Apoca-clipse

Solar Eclipse- "an eclipse in which the sun is obscured by the moon." This is "if the eclipse never ended".

By Lizzy RosePublished 23 days ago 1 min read
1
Apoca-clipse
Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

Everything comes to an end.

Curtains close and the lights dim,

Like the smothering of the sun.

I miss the warmth of days of old, 'fore the

Phenomenon, "the fall of dawn".

Sister Sun, will we

Ever bask in your glory again?

nature poetryFree VerseAcrostic
1

About the Creator

Lizzy Rose

Hello! I'm Lizzy, a poet and fiction/fantasy writer. I've been creating fiction since I was a child, making up and acting out stories. I started writing my stories when I was 9, and poetry when I was 11!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jason Dilan23 days ago

    Nice touch bolding the letters so Eclipse is more visible also a very interesting premise that could turn into a full story .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.