Poets logo

Anything but A Writer

If you could be anything in the world, what would you choose?

By Thomas JamesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Anything but A Writer
Photo by mohammad takhsh on Unsplash

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps I could find peace. But I am a Writer and there is no peace in this work.

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps I could belong. But I am a Writer and the only time I don't feel alone is in the pages I fill.

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps I could sleep. But I am a Writer and there is no sleep when your imagination runs wild.

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps I could be free. But I am a Writer and the only time I find freedom is within these lines.

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps life would be different. But I am a Writer and all I can do is create the lives I dream of.

If I was anything but a Writer, perhaps I would create something else. But I am a Writer and no matter what I do, my fingers will always find a pen.

My hand will always find a page. And my heart will always have a story to tell.

Because I am a Writer.

For FunStream of Consciousness
2

About the Creator

Thomas James

I've been writing stories since the 6th grade so this is mostly things that didn't make final drafts or just the thoughts that find their way into my head and onto my notes app.

So grab a warm drink, a comfy blanket, and stay awhile! :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic4 months ago

    Wow. So many relatable emotions and thoughts in this piece. It’s incredible. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.