Poets logo

Anxiety

This poem was generated by OpenAI's language model, ChatGPT. Any resemblance to existing poems or authors is purely coincidental.

By Linda MarryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Anxiety
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

Anxiety, a shadow that haunts me day and night,

A constant worry that I cannot quite fight.

A storm of thoughts that leaves me in a daze,

A feeling of fear that I cannot escape.

A heart that races, a mind that won't slow,

A burden so heavy, I don't know where to go.

I try to calm down, but it's all in vain,

For anxiety's grip is just too insane.

The weight of the world is crushing my chest,

A whirlwind of thoughts that I cannot rest.

A voice that whispers, a nagging pain,

A feeling of hopelessness I cannot explain.

But I know I must fight, I must rise above,

For the battle with anxiety is something I must love.

I'll find my strength, and I'll find my voice,

For I am a warrior, with a heart full of poise.

So I take a deep breath, and I close my eyes,

And I whisper a prayer to the sky above.

And I know that I'll conquer this beast in my mind,

For I am strong, and I am not confined.

heartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Linda Marry

Love Poems (fiction :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.