Poets logo

anxiety part 2

inspired by jai

By pjPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

because of her I take the long way to my building to avoid someone who kind of looked like my ex-boyfriend because whenever I hand her the aux cord she makes sure to play back all the times he told me no one else would ever want me because of her I still think no one else will ever want me. what I'm trying to say is she is constantly reminding me of how easy I am to crush as I speak I am pushing against her weight on my shoulders and that is why I shake sometimes I have to fight to stand up

straight stop rocking she and I picked

out this outfit together something that

drives fast if I am sweating it is

because doing this poem feels like

fighting a boxing match that you can't

even see and I am determined to knock her out I have been fighting her for control of our house for years fighting not to crack stop rocking don't shake breathe I think the reason my relationships don't work out is because no one knows they're signing up for a threesome I understand I know how hard it is to live with both of us when we don't like feeling out of control when we don't handle conflict well when we don't handle being yelled at well when

everything you say to us will be

repeated and deconstructed and analyzed in our head a million times after and if I am silent for a while it is because I

have to fight with her before I can

fight with you

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.