Poets logo

Anxiety Attack

The Breakdown

By Kat GarciaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

In and out of consciousness

My brains not getting enough oxygen

Inhale, exhale

is what I keep hearing

But there is no point in repeating

Cuz those words have no meaning

When my air is slowly depleting

The tingling in my lips has started

Taking deep breaths has also hardened

Inhale, exhale

My breathing is getting shorter

This is the painful truth of an anxiety disorder

The tingling in my fingers now feels like torture

My eyes keep losing focus

I wonder if they even notice

Inhale, exhale

I can finally feel emotion

My tears are crashing down like the ocean

Everything is coming out like an explosion

I’m catching my breath again

The tingling is just a numbing pain

Inhale, exhale

The worst is almost over

My breathing is finally slower

It’s time to regain my composure

I’m now mentally and physically drained

This is my way to have it explained

Inhale, exhale

I’m slowly getting feeling back

My body is so weak after an attack

My body always takes such a hard impact

It’s over now but my voice is still barely there

an anxiety attack is always hard to compare

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.