Poets logo

Anxiety

A feeling of fear, dread, and uneasiness.

By Kamran Mehmood Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
image from pexel.com

I heard about it,

I read about it,

I write about it,

But it could be that bad,

I never thought about it.

One couldn’t eat,

One couldn’t sleep,

One couldn’t work,

But one could be lost all,

I never imagined it.

I was curled up,

Experienced an anxiety attack,

One my face, I fell flat,

If I could not survive,

If an angel had not come on right.

Unexpected circumstances,

I felt self-doubt,

And sapped all my energy,

But as of today,

She came to and supports me.

Now I am in a better place,

I am glad,

I feel I am safe,

But I want to pray,

May you all be safe from these days?

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Kamran Mehmood

Freelance content writer,Ghost writer| Teacher

Reading and writing are my cognative enhancers.

writing of orginility

Trying to explore world with beautiful words.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.