Poets logo

ANXIETY

Whispers of Fear

By Rhazan's PenPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
ANXIETY
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

A heavy weight upon my chest,

A constant fear that won't let me rest.

My mind racing, my heart pounding,

Anxiety, a relentless surrounding.

I try to push it away, but it's always there,

A looming shadow, a haunting nightmare.

It whispers doubts, it plants seeds of dread,

Filling my mind with thoughts of woe ahead.

I feel so trapped, so helpless and alone,

Anxiety's grip, it's hard to disown.

My body trembles, my breath comes fast,

As anxiety takes hold, it holds me fast.

But I know I'm not alone in this fight,

Others struggle too, with all their might.

So I'll keep fighting, I'll keep on trying,

To tame the anxiety, to find some solace and peace.

With time and effort, I'll find my way,

To heal the wounds, to brighten the day.

Anxiety may linger, but it won't define,

I'm stronger than it thinks, I'll leave it behind.

surreal poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Rhazan's Pen

I am learning from my experiences and I would love to share the journey that I travel... To inspire, motivate, and to educate.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    I tend to feel similar when I'm anxious. This poem is hopeful for better days ahead!

Rhazan's PenWritten by Rhazan's Pen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.