Poets logo

Antiquated

Empathy

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
13

Casually looking forward 👀 fixing my composure, settling down..

From an uproar of laughter; I told my friend Goodnight, and tried to leave.

Into a Vivid Mindful Fantasy.. I Drifted

Same Eyes; just a Different stare.

I Returned my Glance, to my lap!

Watching His Arrival.. From The Corner of My Eyes hhmm A Prince 👑 Handsome

Young and Chocolate 🍫.. I mean “Charming.”

Captivated by his Beautiful Paragon, it was Love at First Sight!

Boisterous he walked visibly down the aisle with a Dry Towel on his Head..

He was Rapping a Tune I Couldn’t Repeat.

My mind Took my Eyesight on A Journey,One look around the Room, and He Locked Eyes with me…

I caught a glimpse of us laying together, on my Big Yellow Blanket at The Beach 🏖

Not 1 second or 2 but for a whole 33… seconds intoxicated Treadmills of love with you..

Had Flown Through my Mind

Ask me how I Know? Because that’s how long I couldn’t Breathe!

Something about that Stare was Magnetic 🧲

Pulling him closer to me, like I was Thor and he was my Weapon ❤️

He Spoke To me , and Only a Butterfly 🦋 flew out as I Murmured shyness..

Teaching Myself to Soluble the Moment, while in the Moment it Happened at That very Momentous!

Why was this Real, and who’s going to contribute to The Ongoing Love Cycle?

and keeping up with the “Longtime Love Coal? Of Burning Desires, and Affections.”

How can His Stare be Orotund?

He approached me and…

We spoke forever.. and The Next Year.. I Thought about 💭 “The way Our Eyes Reproved us, and Continued to silently Converse with Each other” until Our Hearts Caught up and Filled our Mouths with Words...

I Remember Being Light on my feet, as You Softly Turned my Head and Kissed my eyes Closed and My Mind Opened Staring at You...

Or Should I Say “My Eyes Closed as My Heart Opened,That’s How You Had Me Fooled...

Years Later...The Only Memory, to Claim from you is This Stupid “Tattoo”

Now for The Rest of My Life, I’ll Remember to “Avoid a Certain Stare From Across The Room.”

surreal poetry
13

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.