Poets logo

Answers

Questioning everything is good medicine.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo from Flickr by walknboston

The answers are getting harder.

If I come close to getting one,

it just seems to be another question

and there is no way to bargain.

-

Every time I think there is paradise,

behind it is only merchandise

for me to acquire and waste.

Our souls with questions we chase.

-

The answers are always lurking

and hiding behind glares,

but are they really the solution?

It feels like it’s all pollution.

-

Anyhow, I just make my stand

and plunge down with my answers,

which have been good enough

for now.

-

At least I think they are.

I’m hoping that everyone else concurs

Where do I find the answers?

Wonders that swim in mental streams

-

By Bazooka Teaches

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.