Poets logo

Another World

#VocalNPM

By Candace-Omnira LaFayettePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fuck what Drake said

When I disappear won’t be no gps to find me

I’m just walking down this road not the one who designed it

When it comes down to it who’s the one that’s really selfish?

You ain’t worried about me, just who gon be affected

You want me for the laughs, for the memes to share You want me to say and do things you wouldn’t dare

My energy alone is a show that makes you stop and stare Thinking I’m sunshine in this world

That just ain’t even fair

Cause I got levels

I got emotions buried deeper than you will ever dig Anxieties locked behind sone stupid grin

You’re gonna miss the continuation of my glow up So I’ll pose one last time Get your mental photos ready for this close up

You believe I’m a star then I’mma shine regardless

It just may be on another planet

In another world

In a different place than one so heartless

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Candace-Omnira LaFayette

Instagram @_strawberrydream

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.