Poets logo

Another Night Without You is Coming

Another night without you is coming

By Christian P. BenottoPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read

Another night without you is coming, and the moon stays intact.

Another one on which the birds will have to hide,

One on which I shall not see your smile.

The cold breeze comes and it’s freezing my side.

I miss you to death and there is no denying in that.

--

Another night without you is coming, and I’m stripped off any guile.

Another one on which the night will hold me tight,

And my neighbor’s cat will briefly look out and then hide back inside.

--

Another night without you is coming, and the skies turn dark.

This is the one that will finally end my life

Or perhaps not and I shall exist with this gazing pain on my side.

Only your sight will cure me of this incoming night.

--

Another night without you is coming, and all leaves turn brown.

Another one on which my piano will hear all I never told you,

And forget it at once.

And perhaps I’ll hear your laugh, or you’ll look for me. But I know, it’s as stupid as it sounds.

--

Another night without you is coming, and I’m tired of pretending I will live after this again.

In this one I hope I succumb to your absence, and rest in the cold, damp ground instead.

A night where the stars don’t shine as brightly,

And the moon shies behind the skies curtain.

--

Another night without is coming, and my piano creaks from inside.

If you return, only my bones will remain as I would turn to grime.

In this night, the sky will be too shy to tell the moon how beautiful she was,

And in them, I see that beauty which belongs to you as you hide.

--

Another night without you is coming, and I feel the cold breeze caressing me within.

And all of what I had once felt full, now lays empty.

At night, the leaves turn brown, the ocean stops its movement, and my heart stops its sound.

Only took the moon to shine brightly on my balcony, to remind me of you and your steps that still sound.

--

Another night without you is coming, and here is where I hide.

Another night with the phantoms you left me behind.

One where my piano will cry, and even the streets will pause.

Another night without you is coming, and I doubt I’ll survive.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CPBWritten by Christian P. Benotto

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.