Poets logo

Another Adventure

The End of Everything

By Rebecca A Hyde GonzalesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Another Adventure
Photo by Thom Milkovic on Unsplash

Another Adventure

My time is near for another adventure -

One where my life should have meant something.

I feel the sun on my face as I

Watch it set for me; possibly

one last time.

I hope I still have time to do so

Many things I haven’t done yet.

The backpacking across Europe remains

On my list.

I wish I could still do that; with

Someone who would want to see

Europe too.

I think I want to spend a year

There exploring the space and nature.

Maybe I’ll paint the Italian sky -

You know the light is different there.

Maybe I’ll spend time at a Sicilian

Vineyard; learning how to grow grapes

And then learning how to make wine.

Maybe, I’ll create a label; leaving

Something of myself behind.

I would like to explore so many places

Like Stonehenge; the Louvre, Kensington

Palace and Westminster Abbey.

Maybe I’d take you; the you that is

Most important to me; the you that

Fills my soul with light.

Maybe I’ll leave this life as you hold

Me. We’ll be watching the Mediterranean

Sunset; with me cradled in your arms.

But, what will I be leaving? Have I

Made a difference? Will I be

Remembered after I’m gone?

Will you remember me?

I’ll remember you; the spark of life

That you’ve given me. I will

Cherish it and protect it.

I still have time.

I will leave my mark.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Rebecca A Hyde Gonzales

I started writing when I was about eight years old. I love to read and I also love to create. As a writer and an artist, I want to share the things that I have learned and experienced. Genres: Fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and history.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.