Poets logo

Angst, Interrupted

Liberated By A Coleoptera

By C.S. RosingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Asking for a signal

Praying for relief

You came at such sweet timing

Now distracted from my grief

...

I don't know where you came from

With not a tree in sight

Maybe heaven sent you

To shine a little light

...

At first, I was startled

Not expecting you at all

But you were just a friend

That had come to pay a call

...

My gaze quickly softened

As I admired your gentle greeting

And welcomed the respite

Although it would be fleeting

...

Where had you come from?

How had you survived?

The bitter wind that blew still

And shivered my insides

...

That is how I know

That we were meant to meet

So I kindly held my hand out

And offered you a seat

...

You accepted as I smiled

At how gracefully you stride

With elegance so tender

I could not help but sigh

...

You stayed but for a second

Before we had to part

But the solace that you'd offered

Had warmed my troubled heart

...

You departed

Just as poised

As you had arrived

Your elaborate farewell

Left me feeling gratitude inside

...

It's funny how sometimes

The smallest unexpected gift

Can show up on your shoulder

And give your spirit lift

inspirationalnature poetry
1

About the Creator

C.S. Rosing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.