Poets logo

Angels in a Limerick

A Little Respect Goes a Long Way..

By Grz ColmPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Angels in a Limerick
Photo by Alex Boyd on Unsplash

You are my loyal subject as my feet are sparkly cleaned,

You always help me up from my chair and you’re hardly ever mean,

You straighten my back until I’m fully erect,

If you ran for president I’d surely elect,

I am an old woman yet it’s our time together that makes me gleam!

social commentaryperformance poetryinspirational
11

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Super Limerick!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    This is so sweet; I love the sense of unfading, forever love! 🥹❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Amen to that! 'A little respect goes a long way'. Love this limerick!

  • Beth Sarahabout a year ago

    Beautiful.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I love this one, how sweet this is!! 😁

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Oh, this is lovely. My back is getting there :). So , i live in hope. Love this much.

  • This is sweet, realy nice limerick.

  • This was so wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.