Poets logo

Angel (Song)

Original

By Kay MPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

(Instrumental)

(Chorus)

If feels like

you're slowly slipping away

when did our lives change

know we're

Sufferin...

slowly losin our minds, it's killin me

and I'm running out of time

Runnin...

runnin out of time

(Instrumental)

(Verse One)

Break me

take me away form this insanity

i'm losin sleep, can't eat

feels like I can't breath

it's devastating, heart breaking

to see you just standing there

with last blank stare

what happened to the shine in your eyes

they told me things where gonna turn out fine

but it didn't happen that way

I ready for the change

(Chorus)

I thought we were gonna make it work

but this turned to the worse

and I know we've seen better days

it didn't have to turn out this way

(Hook)

and now your falling

from the sky

you where an Angel

meant to fly

but now your broken

can't soar high

I'm running out of time

(Instrumental)

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kay M

There's not much you need to know about me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.