Poets logo

Angel Feat

Pink Sneakers

By Toni ComptonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Angel Feat
Photo by Ariana Suárez on Unsplash

An angel coo'd to me one day

But I shoo'd her away because

I wanted to know What's what, Why's why,

and How's how and

all She wanted was to play

One day while I was walking

I looked in to the sky

And there was that Angel

OH! So very high!

I was flabbergasted and could not seem to think

for that ol' Angel wore very PINK sneakers

on her feet and

All at once, She took a leap

right in to my heart

and What's what and Why's why

flew off to Neverland

BUT, there's one thing

I REALLY want to know

HOW did that ol' Angel

get those sneakers on her feet?

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.