Poets logo

Andre, the bad guy

Perspective is everything

By Andre The FirstPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Andre, the bad guy
Photo by Karam Alani on Unsplash

Played the innocent angel

To gather your evidence to make me the villain

And threaten to expose me

As Andre, the bad guy

If I didn’t comply.

*

Hatred consumed you

And vengeance was the only look in your eyes.

You stuck with your lies.

Played the victim

With blood on your hands.

Upset because I wouldn’t give in to your demands.

*

No need to change anyone’s mind

Because your lies didn’t bother me

And your friends’ opinions didn’t phase me.

You always painted me out to be the bad guy.

*

I won’t tell my side of the story.

I’ll stay silent

But I won’t be silenced.

For now, I’ll play my part

And finish by taking a bow.

The only thing I will say is

“It’s okay to hate Dre now.”

slam poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Andre The First

Beginning my writing journey and hoping to inspire others to follow their dreams!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • YOU ARE THE ABILITYabout a year ago

    "I won’t tell my side of the story. I’ll stay silent But I won’t be silenced." This is powerful. You don't have to bash anyone. You also don't have to shrink within yourself just because you didn't "expose" someone and tell "your side" of the story out of an unevolved ego. You can express all that you felt and learned from the experience through art, just as you did here. Thanks for creating this.

  • Aquielle Williamsabout a year ago

    Listen, heavy on the “I’ll play my part” because why not?

  • Sonya Loveabout a year ago

    Very touching.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.