Poets logo

And Now a Word From Our Sponsor

A Haiku

By D. J. ReddallPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
https://www.teepublic.com/magnet/13278622-skip-ad-advertisement

Greed contaminates

Aesthetic experience

It must be controlled

Haiku

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • D.K. Shepardabout 8 hours ago

    Excellent haïku/senryu! The torrent of ads is unbridled

  • Rachel Deeming2 days ago

    If I miss a programme, I sometimes watch it on catch-up and it is the most horrendous experience. I have to mentally prepare myself to be bombarded by ads before the programme starts and that these will sometimes be the same ad over and over again. If it has a short burst of music that is catchy, a vein has been known to pulsate in my temple and be visible from outside of the house. If an ad is particularly irritating, I refuse to have anything to do with that product even if I've previously liked it, such is my irritation. Surely that's counterproductive?

  • Novel Allen2 days ago

    Who can control greed. I overeat and rinse and repeat. The world is built on greed, ask the rich...ask the poor afterwards...we all want to be the rich..greed lives in us all. Lovely Haiku so true.

  • Holden Atencio2 days ago

    Point of no return algorithms. Oh, dear. Glad there are no ads on here! :)

  • Paul Stewart2 days ago

    This is so true, sadly. Well done, sir!

  • the ads on youtube are so relentless now. I'd switch to any other video site if anything similar was available

  • Money is all that matters to some. It is the new God. Pertinent Senryū (川柳)

  • Grz Colm3 days ago

    Great ad, should be more like this on the telly! 😁

  • It must be controlled but can it be controlled? Hmmm 🤔🤔

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.