Poets logo

And Beyond

With love...

By Bianca SerratyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like
And Beyond
Photo by varun photography on Unsplash

Dear Mabel,

I hope you’re doing well! I know that sounds fake as hell,

But truly, I pray you’re okay.

I think of you almost every day; how’s Mama? And Tata? And Tono? and Monchy?

Have you met my other auntie? Adolfina would adore you.

She’d shower you with the spoils of her hunt,

A treasure chest filled to the brim with rings, bracelets, and necklaces.

A bounty that was hers alone, except for the obsequios she always left behind.

How about Joselo? You’re probably having a ball with him, huh?

Laughing, and drinking, and dancing.

Just do me a favor, can you ask him what happened?

I hadn't seen him in so long, only to find out after so many years, that he was gone.

Would you do that for me?

Sit and listen to his story, you wouldn’t even have to tell me.

In this world, all the unknowns become known eventually.

And what of Tiffani? She was such a breath of fresh air.

Have the two of you met yet? Have you toasted to a peace you both deserve?

The peace I imagine you’re both in, right this second.

I miss you all, so much.

I dream of the day I might see you again.

Hold you, again.

Sing, dance, and laugh with you again.

Do you still look the same? Can you age where you are?

Can you tell me where you are?

Or am I simply yelling these words to the stars?

Empty gas bubbles that have boiled over and soared across galaxies.

I can see you joyriding on a shooting ember.

Your black hair set aflame floating like a blanket of ashes behind you.

A goddess of light in the night sky.

You were always so beautiful.

Well, I don’t want to take up too much of your time,

I know you must have things to do, people to visit.

You know how I can be, and right now I so want to tell you all of the things.

But you probably already know more than I could ever.

I don’t know how much of our lives you can see,

But I hope you know how much we all miss you,

How much we wish you were still here with us.

Sending you all of the love,

B ♥

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Serraty

Hi! I'm Bianca, I write poetry, read fantasy, and watch anime. My mind is the best and worst place imaginable, and I take immense joy in watching my ideas come to life. I welcome you to come in, relax and immerse yourself in my universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.