Poets logo

Ancestor's Message

I see the pain in your smile and I know you want to go, but stay awhile, my dear, there's still so much to know.

By megan hopePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
[ photo taken by Michelle G. ]

I believe in you

I believe your heart is true

But I see your soul is aching

Because I know,

I've been there too

The darkness seems endless

A constant battle with your mind

You feel vulnerable and defenseless

Everything feels out of line

The days when it feels like you can't leave your bed

Overthinking and analyzing all day in your head

Tired of having to keep on getting up again

You ask yourself

Wouldn't it be easier to give up instead?

Clocks tick tock and move slow

Friends just seem to come and go

And whether or not you let them know

Doesn't change the pain that grows

So on the days you feel unworthy of love

Remember to lift your head and rise above

Don't lose sight of the greater picture

You are a part of

You are a warrior

You are light

And you are here cause we chose to fight

Wake up and decide to believe anyway

Choose to love yourself today and every day

And if your power ever feels like it's weakened away

Remember I am in your heart

Only a prayer away

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

megan hope

19. Canadian. From the Haisla Nation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.