Poets logo

Anansi Anansi

poem

By V the poet (Fvginaction) Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Anansi Anansi why have you trick me

Lock in your webs

Lost in your teachings

Less on your cunning

More of your speeches

Searching through the sky

We are Truth seekers

Anansi Anansi share me your wisdom

Reveal me the sun

Breakdown my system

My ways are wrong

Give me back my freedom

Let me go

So I can go back to my kingdom

Anansi Anansi what else can I learn

You show me the stars

Where the gleam can burn

Bathe me in the land

When the earth has turned

Share knowledge with others

Til the day i return

The light

 Anansi the spider is a folklore that I read in elementary school. In the stories some refer to him as a trickster and a god of knowledge. What inspired me to write this poem was a book that I found that I created as a little kid of the tales of Anansi. also signs of spiders were being shown to me in my dreams and the physical plane that I took it as a sign. Anansi being a trickster, I felt it was a good time to add on to the tale on this day

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

V the poet (Fvginaction)

just a deep thinker stuck in thoughts.

exploring ways to free the mind

and embracing the wonders of the world.

Follow my Instagram for other content

Instagram- fvginaction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.