Poets logo

An Uncertain Affair

"I can't deprive some innocent persons in exchange for my own satisfactions" is the story of a man's decision to start a new love-life with a woman.

By Arpan DasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
An Uncertain Affair
Photo by Nathan McBride on Unsplash

When you ask, "Do you love me... dear?"

I wonder. I don't have words to deliver.

Though I am in love... for sure,

But there is some reluctance

About this relationship..either

Or feeling insecure about the future.

I can't deprive some innocent persons

In exchange of my own satisfactions

For the sake of selfish pleasure or lusts

My decision is not wrong in all circumstances

To start a new love-life...with the fresh wishes

My desire is to grow old with you.

Although a real wall stands between us.

I don't know how to deal with the harm

And the hindrances yet to form.

The mind is covered by a gloomy cloud

On the Blue Horizon Lightning is waiting to be flashed out

A scary and thirsty thunderstorm will pour heavy rain

All the anxiety will be washed out into drain.

Only then I will groom myself...

For the happiest journey in my life..

However, things are now tentative and uncertain.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Arpan Das

Arpan is a Travel Blogger and a Professional Freelance Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.