Poets logo

An Orange Dream

Poetry

By StaringalePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
An Orange Dream
Photo by Mae Mu on Unsplash

Waking up in the early hours, sitting in the warm cozy kitchen bathed in the morning light. The quiet serene hours to admire the beauty of nature.

The curtain pulled back, from the window I enjoyed the beautiful transition.

The basket of oranges on the table called out to me and I took one. Peeling and separating the slices I let the sweet-sour combo dance across my tastebuds. A short tribute to this beautiful moment:

With the juicy sweetness on my tongue,

Citrus hues light up the world,

The orange sun so bright,

Like the fruit that brings delight,

Orange perfection.

Time seemed to pause as I sat there admiring the play of nature. The quietness of the early hours added to the healing power of nature that soothes your soul and calms your mind. A haiku for this moment:

Orange leaves falling,

Autumn's beauty is calling,

Nature's warm hue sprawling.

nature poetryinspirationalHaiku
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    I could literally taste the orange slices!

  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    Beautiful imagery and rhythm, you brought me into your poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.