Poets logo

An Ode to Kali

Farewell to my lovely feline furry companion

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Kali and me

Kali a cat came around to visit

She was lovely, divine and simply exquisite

Her cute little face had a story to behold

Uneven pupils and a stare that could mold

Her love was ancient and her soul to match that

She gave me a feeling that could only come fom a cat

She died one day when the moon lost its light

It went along with Kali, the world no longer bright

Her lesson to me was to love and just be

It was simple and wise, it allows me to be free

I now feel another power dwelling within

It is Kali reminding me "to be is to win"

No other being could give me this teaching

I am glad to know that her love is far reaching

I sit and I wait just like cats do at times

Now I understand that their existence cannot be defined

They visit and teach and love and leave

And the only remainder that lingers is grief

When grief is no longer needed, what emerges is truth

The truth of me, of her, of you

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.