Poets logo

An Ode to Coffee

A brief collection of original coffee poems

By Bryan PowellPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

A simple morning

A single blend

A simple routine

A means to an end

Beautiful roasted brown

I feel on top of the town

I have a full cup

I sip it up

And then I chug it all down

Coffee stains on my table

Coffee stains on my chair

Coffee stains; I’m unable to not spill coffee there

Coffee stains when I’m walking, you’d better beware

Coffee stains when I’m shaking

Coffee stains on things I’m unable to repair

Coffee stains while I’m aching for coffee I’m waiting to prepare

Coffee stains while mistaking that there’s no coffee there

So many coffee strains

And so many coffee stains

But never will I complain

Because I so love my coffee stains

McDonald’s coffee, you make me sad

Starbucks coffee, you make me mad

Why is coffee oversold to me?

In a perfect world, coffee would be free

Coffee or sex?

If you must choose

One leads to perkiness,

Another, perky boobs!

I choose not!

I choose not to choose,

Because I can have both,

And I cannot lose!

Little coffee bean

So much caffeine

When I’m awake, you keep me sane and serene,

And when I sleep,

You are my dream.

Coffee in the morning

Coffee in the afternoon

Coffee for lunch,

Coffee again, so soon?

Coffee for dinner,

Coffee for dessert,

This is too much coffee,

My stomach is starting to hurt…

Coffee for a midnight snack

Coffee; what’s that?

-A heart attack!

I cannot sleep

My eyes will not peep

I’m thinking of the morning coffee I will steep

Democrat?

Republican?

Who cares!?

Fill it up again!

“You’re too drunk, drink coffee”

I once saw two, now I see three

“You’re too much, you must calm down”

Now I’m a drunk AND chatter-boxed clown

Dark roast or medium?

I do not care, give me the premium!

We have no specials, what would you like?

It doesn’t matter, just make sure that it’s spiked!

Cold

Over

Foam

Forever

Everything

Every-time

Coffee

Autobiography

I like coffee, check my ideology

Listen to my discography

Coffee is my iconography

I like to take photography

Of coffee: my philosophy

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bryan Powell

Hello! I am a comedian, short film & sketch maker, writer, artist, movie fanatic and rambler... I'll stop there.

You can check out some of my work at YouTube.com/youreinvitedTV or follow me on any social media platform at @TheBryanPowell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.