Poets logo

An Iowa teen is expected to pay 150 k to the family of the rapist that raped her before she killed him

How can America be so ungrateful and allow this corrupt garbage to happen? He raped her!! She had every right to defend herself!!

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
An Iowa teen is expected to pay 150 k to the family of the rapist that raped her before she killed him
Photo by Jordan Whitt on Unsplash

How could the law expect a rape victim to pay 150 thousand bucks to the suckers the family of a rapist

Stuff like this makes me so angry I could sock a brick but I won't but it makes me that angry

The dude that raped her is lucky I cannot resurrect him from the grave to torment him and then send him back to the grave traumatized

Send him back to the grave with the worst level of trauma experienced for raping that innocent beautiful black teenager

I want his family to pay her 200,000 and some extra comma's to express sorrow and care for that teen that he took advantage of and traumatized for the rest of her life but they aren't and they ought to be ashamed for taking advantage of a girl that was raped by one of their peoples

I am livid!!

slam poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.