Poets logo

An Enormous Love Letter

To My 7.9B Inhabitants

By Samia AfraPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash.

Come to me, dear lover. Join me today.

Rub my cinnamon-colored, cocoa-buttered belly –

Swollen with possibility, pregnant with pause.

I, a fertile maiden, want to frolic forever with you.

My sumptuous sapphire locks seduce you.

My emotional, emerald eyes tear with elation.

Ravishing rivers run down my milky neck,

Ruddy apple cheeks, ruby rosebud lips.

Saucy supple hills signal to you.

Yellow, orange, red forests forever

Quell my buried inhibition,

And conceal my naughty bits.

My azure whitecaps wax and wane, wane and wax.

Blustery budding spirals spread down my grassy knolls.

My carnelian fire spouts molten rage from deep within.

Clay mud, silty terra, and salty sand settle my turbulence.

My icy queen chilly disposition sometimes frightens you.

My springtime blossoms seduce you from your caved seclusion.

My summery moods whisper to you, “Vacate from obligations.”

Amber leaves fall, fall, fall next to my jack-o-lantern smile.

Remember this, dear lover: Time is speeding up.

Quick now, quick now … days to months, months to years.

Time’s handles move faster and faster and faster.

Seasons change, bills arrive, and babies are born.

Know: I am your lamb, and you are my shepherd.

Treat me right and treat me well.

Return your love to me, return to me, return to me

So that we may be together One.

*** Enjoy reading my stories on Vocal? Please consider leaving me a tip so that ideas can come to me more easily. I love the idea of bringing you enjoyment. ****

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Samia Afra

I'm new to this, so go easy on me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.