Poets logo

An Atheist

A human who disbelieve

By P.P.C. SisauyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Atheist Universe

I have a freestyle poem which I cannot submit for review because it doesn't meet the 100 words requirement. So, please bear with me awhile as I attempt to add more words to satisfy the words count. I've been a disbeliever all my life. I like Santa Claus as well as other great fictional characters. I would love to meet them if they exist. However, all my life I've been surrounded by people who've tried to get me to believe in something which cannot be verified to exist.

"It's magical. It's a leap of faith," some of my friends would tell me.

I am not a person who goes by the axiom: "seeing is believing" either. I cannot see my home WiFi and cell phone signals. I cannot see the wind. I cannot hear the sound dogs can hear. You get the idea. So here goes. Let's put it to rest once and for all.

An Atheist

is a

human

who

disbelieve

in the existence

of any deity

based on LACK

of empirical

EVIDENCE

or

COMPELLING

argument

That is really all.

Really!

social commentaryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

P.P.C. Sisauy

If my bio can be in the form of a quote, it would be: Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people's thinking. -Steve Jobs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mona Yonus7 months ago

    Relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.