Poets logo

An apology I letter I wish I could send to my ex

I wish one day we'd talk and you'd let me apologize. For now, I can only write letters that I hope you'd see one day

By Suzan ChaukePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like



I hope this letter finds you well. I'm writing to express my deepest apologies for the pain and betrayal I've caused you. I've spent countless hours reflecting on my actions, and I realize now the immense hurt I've inflicted upon you.

I want you to know that there are no excuses for what I did. I take full responsibility for my actions, and I understand the gravity of the betrayal. I betrayed your trust, and for that, I am truly sorry. You didn't deserve to be treated in such a manner, and I regret deeply the pain I've caused you.

I know that words alone cannot mend the damage I've done, but I want you to know that I am committed to making amends and to becoming a better person. I am seeking help and guidance to understand why I made such a terrible mistake and to ensure that I never hurt anyone in this way again.

I understand if you're not ready to forgive me, and I respect whatever decision you make. Please know that I am here whenever you're ready to talk, and I am willing to do whatever it takes to earn back your trust, even if it takes a lifetime.

Once again, I am truly sorry for the pain I've caused you. You deserve so much better, and I hope that one day, you can find it in your heart to forgive me.

With deepest regret and sincerity.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.