Poets logo

An Angel's Kiss

What is it like?

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

What is it like ... an angel's kiss

I don't know but I wish I knew

She flew in out of nowhere like an angel from the sky

Some would call her an angel, there is no other word

She's the kind that many would long to search for

Never would I have known or believed she existed

Yet she is real, such an old soul in her eyes and real to the touch

She stands by and believes in me when others did not

She stays and listens to my darkness while others would run

I shower her with care, love, security, sweetness yet still stands

She is strong for me when sometimes I cannot be

She believed in me when I could not believe in myself

She has loves me in such a way with her heart, mind, and soul

When I grew tired of being strong for everyone else

She was being strong with me

Compassionate and understanding is her heart

When I needed that comfort from her

Her love wild and free with my own

Her passions unleashed within her fiery desires

With every touch she calms the soul and eases the heart

As all she asks for is my love, security, loyalty, honesty and respect

Full of communication, laughter, adventure, and curious learning

Understanding the vulnerability of both our hearts and souls

I completely trust her; I want to give her all that I am, my vulnerabilities

I want to give her the best version of me, reborn, recreated, remolded

She is a woman of freedom needing to express herself

Without fear or cruel criticism, with understanding and an open mind

She is a woman to love and hold

Not too tightly as she should be allowed to fly, and fly with her

Like two wild free spirited souls flying freely to love for each other

What he found with her was the unexpected

What she found with me was the unexpected

Neither encountering the likes of each other

Yet both wanting to jump in feet first

I would give her all that I am for what she has done for me

I will be this man as I have been with her and more

And I will be here with her and for her

So as long as she desires

And we can be more for each other

When that time for us is right

I will treasure that day and future as we declare

An angel's kiss ... what is it like

~ Michael N. Chin, August 22, 2021

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.