Poets logo

An Acrostic Poem Using Word Distraction

Acrostic Poem

By Riaz SharifPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Dancing thoughts divert my focus away,

Incessant noise pulls me astray.

Stolen moments, lost in a haze,

Time slips through my distracted days.

Reeling from the allure of temptation,

Averting my gaze, seeking concentration.

Caught in the web of endless attractions,

Time wasted in trivial interactions,

Inhibiting progress, hindering my path,

Overcoming distractions, constant aftermath,

Nudging me off course, derailing my aim.

nature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetryart

About the Creator

Riaz Sharif

I am soft-spoken person, like a "Gentle Scholar" I am trying always to enable effective interaction with others. My passion is continuous learning and personal growth, which drives me to constantly seek new knowledge and experiences.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Daphsam7 months ago

    This is a good one!

Riaz SharifWritten by Riaz Sharif

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.