Poets logo

An abstract poem of...

Or, a "brief" reply to a new pal, via the renowned Mr. Sajak; of Wheel of Fortune fame

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
Personal screenshot from 24MAR2022; 1754, THU

24MAR2022; 1620, THU

Ahhh!! Ample apologies and appropriate atonement are in order for my accusatory assumption.

At any rate, an actually asinine and admittedly abhorrent assertion: I am aptly more able to assuage my affixation and affinity with alliteration.

As opposed to acknowledging my audience, that I avidly aspire to address on the [Redacted] app. All jokes aside, it'd be agreeable for me to attain arguably viral accolades; awards; and affluence, ASAP.

Anywhos, as best I can ascertain: Any and all aiming to be adept at acquiring an adequate amount of ageless adages; adorning attire; along with actionable acceptance, are angelically aught.

Ample appreciation to you and your ardently amiable self. For asking the aforementioned question, yet again: as well as affecting my arduous ass with this antiquarian article of art.

Albeit, you're an amazingly awesome ally, Amigo. As my ancestors, and a myriad of African Americans who are alive/awakening now assure one another at times:

Ase, ase; and amen as well.

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.