Poets logo

Ammonia

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I want all the finest things in life:

A nice, expensive car, nice, expensive house.

Everything has a price, but true love is priceless.

I want all the power now.

I need it right this moment.

I have everything, but you’re my world.

And you snow so much that it’s iceless.

I breathe in that aroma, Swear, it’s murder to my brain cells.

When you slip into a coma, I can harvest most your entrails.

You will catch pneumonia if you’re left out in that cold.

If you smell just like ammonia, then your heart’s not mine to hold..

So closely..

I’m not looking for perfection, but I need what’s worth it.

The best life, the best stuff.

The best Rhinestones in my crown, but true love is royalty.

Never alone, I deserve the best friends.

Never broke, I deserve the most wealth.

I deserve the best, but all I truly want is loyalty.

I don’t want a quota, but a heart only I can break.

Emotions like a soda, watch it fizzle out like rain.

Switch my whole persona, now I’m closing like a door.

If your mouth fills with ammonia, I can’t kiss you anymore..

Diamond encrusted horns of mine, that’s always been my fashion.

If money won't buy happiness, I’ll hang myself in my mansion.

I’d love to get to know ya.. hell, I’ll even bat my lashes.

I’d make sparks in the ammonia if I couldn’t burn myself to ashes..

Well, mostly..

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.