Poets logo

Amends

It's Over

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Amends
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

loving you was easy

keeping you was hard

seeing what you did to me

embarrassing me from the start

you think your loss will get you far

but uh uh n**ga we fell apart

you think you found someone better

during that time my heart went bitter

got me out here looking like a fool

why would I choose you?

they said love is unconditional & that sucks the most

I'd rather keep it 100 with you

you bought another chick in my vicinity

was I supposed to giggle, you could never trust & believe

I love ME more than anything

no rotations & 3rd parties

genuine love and reciprocity

Is that so hard, can we be friends?

can we be honest, can we make amends?

why create drama, why argue who wants karma?

don't sin on my love, don't break my heart!

this love is priceless isnt it worth fighting for?!

performance poetry

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    🗣️Tell him😉👌

I Am Sav ReneeWritten by I Am Sav Renee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.