Poets logo

Am Not Afraid

Like for real

By Alana ZianPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Am Not Afraid
Photo by Hannah Morgan on Unsplash

I know we were not to break
This night am yet to stay
Those chambers where you keep
I will compose myself and venture
Not like the vulture
Because it lacks culture

When I walk through those crimson walls
I look afraid but trust me am fine
Those pavers to your room are delicate
With every step I will be careful

I wake up with the sunrise
Remembering your smiles
I glow like the neon lights
Your heart beats
Mine thunders setting a fountain
Of melodies that make a mountain

In the darkest of hours
Ours is forever and always
The Neverland of Wonderland
Fighting dragons
Coming after our wagons

When mist turns to fog
I learn to hope and never hop
Fly I do to flee myself
Not forgetting you my wings
For when I hear the rings
I know we are back to your chambers.


slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alana Zian

Am an introverted poet from Africa who is trying to find joy in words. Am also a student trying to make a living from writing specifically paying my tuition please support and share my stories if you can. https://ko-fi.com/alandon

an.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.