Poets logo

Am I too creepy?

"the elderly woman next door"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 19 days ago β€’ 1 min read
5
Am I too creepy?
Photo by Gregorio Luiz Gomez on Unsplash

Am I creepy?

to my neighbor

I think she might be a witch.

Because of her lifestyle.

She seemed to be quite joyful.

But pretense within

Her smile deceives my eyes.

Hatred exists within.

The elderly woman

She appears old.

She is quite elderly, but she is strong.

Living alone for years.

There are no visitors.

Nobody enters her residence either.

She is usually outside.

She cooks with firewood outside.

At first

I was buying groceries for her.

Then she stopped me.

She's constantly frying meat.

She prepares the best dinners ever.

But I have never seen her go shopping.

She cooks a lot of food in a large pot every day.

I'm curious about who helps her eat.

I'm wondering

Maybe I'm too creepy.

Is she a witch?

Familyvintageperformance poetryFree Versefact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mika Oka18 days ago

    She doesn't need to go out shopping because there's online shopping 😁😁😁

  • Manisha Dhalani18 days ago

    Ooo, goosebumps!

  • Margaret Brennan19 days ago

    Hmm. very interesting but I know a Wiccans and they must eat. This reminds me of years ago in Ireland because there, truly one could guess. Here? you just never know.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.