Poets logo

AM I NOT RACIST

racism

By hirahPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
AM I NOT RACIST
Photo by Oladimeji Odunsi on Unsplash

I am not racist

I’m white

Not colored

I am not racist

I love colored people

I am not racist

How dare you touch me, you want to give me what you have

I am not racist

This colored man stole from me

I am not racist

put your hands up, or else I will pull the trigger

I am not racist

I thought he was holding a weapon, and I shot him

I am not racist

It was self-defense, meanwhile, he was just holding his phone

I am not racist

This is a company rule, people of your kind can’t be allowed access

I am not racist

I can’t eat here with people of his kind

I am not racist

If you aren’t buying it, don’t touch

I am not racist

You are my slave

I am not racist

I like you, how much will it cost for you to work for me

I am not racist

We deserve some respect

We aren’t colored

we are black

we deserve justice

we aren’t slave

we deserve opportunities

we shouldn’t be restricted

we shouldn’t be killed

we deserve freedom of speech

we should be acknowledged

we are human

I am not racist

I am not racist

I AM NOT COLORED

I AM NOT A SLAVE

I AM HUMAN

I AM NOT RACIST!!!

sad poetryProseinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipFamilyfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

hirah

I'm Hirah, I'm a writer, a computer scientist who loves to write about inspirational and educative stories, poetry and so much more, the genres of my writing are vast and educational, fun, and serve as an escape route for my readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Gosh this was so heartbreaking and intense! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.